Apple’s October 2021 Event What To Expect

The October 2021 Apple Event What to Expect

Apple is having an event on October 18, 2021 and we are expecting new MacBook Pros, more Macs, AirPods 3 and maybe even “something else”.

The October 2021 Apple Event What to Expect

October 2021 Apple Event: What to Expect
After the iPhone 13 launched in September, Apple is gearing up for another event on October 18. Apple’s introduction of in-house Mac silicon last year suggests that Apple’s October 18 event will likely also provide an updated chipset, or at least that’s what rumors, leaks, and predictions say. .

Here’s what and some of the rumors surrounding Apple’s upcoming devices will look like.

When does the Apple Mac event take place?
will begin broadcasting live at 10:00 a.m. PT. Here are the converted times for other major cities / time zones:

Chicago: 12:00 p.m.
New-York: 1:00 p.m.
London: 6:00 p.m.
Berlin: 7:00 p.m. M.
Moscow: 8:00 p.m. M.
New Delhi: 10:30 p.m. M.
Singapore: 1:00 a.m. on Tuesday, October 19
Sydney: 4:00 p.m. I see the Apple Mac -Occurrence?

There will be three ways to view the upcoming Apple Mac 2021 event. You can log into the official website of Apple’s events page or watch the live stream on Apple’s YouTube channel. The Apple TV Plus app will also broadcast the event.

See also  Fix: Invalid Partition Table Error in Windows 10, 8, 7

New MacBook Pro M1X (or M2X?)

Apple announced a transition to its own silicon at the November 2020 event last year, moving from Intel to arm-based technology. The M1 chip is already doing very well, but Apple will likely spice up its silicon with an updated model during this event.

This is where the new MacBook Pros come in. The 16-inch MacBook Pro is expected to return with this new silicon inside. Meanwhile, in addition to the new silicon, the 13-inch MacBook Pro is expected to get a screen size upgrade to become a 14-inch MacBook Pro.

Apple analyst Mark Gurman says there could be two chips in this new generation, but both could have a 10-core processor configuration with eight high-performance cores and two efficient cores. The difference between the two chips would be the configuration of the GPU core. One would use 16 cores for the GPU and the other 32. If these chips were offered in both MacBook Pro sizes, or if the smaller MacBook Pro had the less powerful GPU with the 32-core version reserved for the MacBook Pro 16, then Stay. being seen.

See also  Error 0xc0ea000a, Unable to activate Windows 10 after hardware change

As for other changes to these new MacBook Pros, it looks like we can bring back some of the true “professional” features. A redesigned case, more connections including HDMI and an SD card reader, and a new MagSafe charger should feature on the cards. There are also rumors that the screens of these new MacBook Pros could be mini LEDs. We can also see a 120 Hz. Rate.ProMotion update on Mac!

New Mac Mini

The Mac Mini was always considered an affordable and low-key Mac until Apple introduced version M1, making it the best Bangforbuck performer in the entire line. Now it looks like with Apple’s new silicon we can see an even more rugged version of the Mac Mini.

Gurman said this new Mac Mini could benefit from an updated design and more ports, as well as more RAM options, although the storage options will likely remain the same. MacBook Pro is true, Apple could call it Mac Mini Pro

There are rumors that the updated Mac Mini could be postponed until 2022, the Apple event of October 2021 anyway.

AirPod 3

While this is likely to be a mostly Mac event, it’s likely we’ll see the highly anticipated AirPods 3 this time around. Information about the AirPods 3 has pretty much been leaked, so we have an idea of ​​what to expect.

See also  10 Best Augmented Reality Apps for Android

We’re waiting for a new design, and Gurman pointed out that the AirPods 3 would look like the AirPods Pro except without the headphones, which means there’s no active noise cancellation, but rumors point to support. of Dolby Atmos and better battery life. We could also see a larger battery in the charging case which improves the overall time between shots.

Most likely, we won’t see the AirPods 3 at the event and instead get a website update for a few days. Either way, all signs point to an imminent start.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fourteen + 11 =